I Have a Confession

I’m kind of a hot mess – and I mean that in the most pleasant way possible.  I’ve spent the last several years of my life following all sorts of blogs that highlight my interests (so basically I have followed about a million blogs).  My problem is that I don’t think I have just ONE passion.  I have many hobbies, many loves and I am sure that they have all been my passion for one fleeting moment or another.  I usually continue to love these things, but at one point they were bordering on becoming an obsession, now they are just things I really enjoy from time to time.

Here are just a few of my current and recent faves:

It has taken me 40 years to realize that this is just me, I am a serial dabbler.  I am always trying new things and I think that’s okay.  The purpose of this blog is to record my adventures as a serial dabbler and hopefully inspire others to try new things.

How about you?  Do you have one or two real passions or several interests and hobbies?

Leave a Reply

